Local Government Council Elections NSW Saturday December 4th

Postal Vote

To vote via Postal Vote, you must first apply. Then the ballot papers will be sent to you from the NSW Electoral Commission.

Tuesday 26 October 2021 is when you can start applying for the postal vote papers. You won’t receive them until after the 4th of November, when the ballot order is drawn.

Postal vote applications close Monday 29 November 2021.




Pre-poll / Early Voting Begins

Monday 22nd November to Friday 3rd December.

Voting early means not rushing around on Election Day, no crowds and it will be much faster than election day.

Most pre-poll booths are open 8am-6pm each day.

City of Sydney Pre-Poll Booths:

Abraham Mott Hall – 17 Argyle Place, Millers Point

Mascot Wesley Uniting Church – 118 Coward Street, Mascot

Redfern Town Hall – Level 2, 73 Pitt Street, Redfern

Rex Centre – 58A Macleay Street, Potts Point

St Barnabas Church Broadway, Ultimo

Sydney Pre-Poll – 144 Clarence Street, Sydney

Click the link to find your pre-poll voting centres for your council area in NSW.

Election Saturday 4 December 2021

Polling Booths are open 8am-6pm:

List of City of Sydney Booths:

Sydney Returning Officer’s Office Suite 302, Level 3, 83 York Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Abraham Mott Hall17 Argyle Place, Millers Point NSW 2000

ACON414 Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Alexandria Park Community School – Junior Campus Belmont Street, Alexandria NSW 2015

Annandale North Public School206 Johnston Street, Annandale NSW 2038

Australia Street Infants School229 Australia Street, Newtown NSW 2042

Bourke Street Public School590 Bourke Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Bridge Road School127 Parramatta Road, Camperdown NSW 2050

Camdenville Public School Laura Street, Newtown NSW 2042

Crown Street Public School356 Crown Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Darlinghurst Public School Womerah Avenue, Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Darlington Public School Golden Grove Street, Darlington NSW 2008

Erskineville Public School Malcolm Street, Erskineville NSW 2043

Erskineville Town Hall104 Erskineville Road, Erskineville NSW 2043

Forest Lodge Public School231-233 Bridge Road, Forest Lodge NSW 2037

Gardeners Road Public School827 Botany Road, Rosebery NSW 2018

Glebe Town Hall48 Mount Vernon Street, Glebe NSW 2037

Joynton Avenue Creative Centre146 Joynton Avenue, Zetland NSW 2017

National Centre of Indigenous Excellence – Eora Campus180 George Street, Redfern NSW 2016

Newtown Mission Chapel280A King Street, Newtown NSW 2042

Newtown Public School Norfolk Street, Newtown NSW 2042

Paddington Public School399-435 Oxford Street, Paddington NSW 2021

Peter Forsyth Auditorium Francis Street, Glebe NSW 2037

Plunkett Street Public School Forbes Street, Woolloomooloo NSW 2011

Pyrmont Community Centre John Street, Pyrmont NSW 2009

Redfern Centre – South Sydney Anglican Church9 Ogden Lane, Redfern NSW 2016

Redfern Community Centre29-53 Hugo Street, Redfern NSW 2016

Redfern Town Hall73 Pitt Street, Redfern NSW 2016

Reginald Murphy Hall Green knowe Avenue, Potts Point NSW 2011

Rex Centre Macleay St, Potts Point NSW 2011

St Barnabas Church Broadway57-61 Mountain Street, Ultimo NSW 2007

St Helen’s Community Centre184 Glebe Point Rd, Glebe NSW 2037

Polling place St James Anglican Church Hall Beaconsfield178-182 Victoria Street, Beaconsfield NSW 2015

St Johns Anglican Church Community Hall Victoria Street, Darlinghurst NSW 2010

Surry Hills Neighbourhood Centre405 Crown Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010

Sydney Park Pavillion Euston Rd, St Peters NSW 2044

Sydney Secondary College Blackwattle Bay Campus Taylor Street, Glebe NSW 2037

The Factory Community Centre67 Raglan Street, Waterloo NSW 2017

Tote Building100 Joynton Ave, Zetland NSW 2017

Ultimo Public School Quarry Street, Ultimo NSW 2037

Unitarian Church Hall15 Francis Street, East Sydney NSW 2010

Yudi Gunyi School237 Botany Road, Waterloo NSW 2017

Click the link to find your voting center for your council area in NSW.

Map of electorate: